My favorite spots in Ireland

Despite being my first time in Ireland, I already have my favorite places I want to visit again and check out with more detail next time I go there.

Ireland was filled with top notch attractions and their people were amazing. I must point out that every single place i visited, I always received the best customer service I have ever received in my whole life, which I find remarkable because all this people were wonderful and I felt really special when visiting this places.

As I always say to the people who know me, and are going to travel, is to always take care of the places they visit, follow any special security instructions and make sure they don´t leave any rubbish behind because we all need to make sure we preserve this planet for as long as we can.

Kim

Now, back to business, and my favorite places in Ireland :

  • Trinity College : The college is really impressive, and the tour we got around the college grounds by one of the students was really informative. Everything seemed so magic because it felt like one of those places straight out from a movie. May I also mention that 2 of my favorite writers graduated  from Trinity College, Oscar Wilde and Bram Stoker.

Trinity College

  • Sweny Chemist/ Pharmacy : In my previous post, which you can check out (A little special spot in the Historic City of Dublin ), I tell about the history of this historical spot in Dublin. This is the sort of place I love to find wherever I go, because it shows the depths of Irish people and their passion for their history.

IRE25

  • Guinness Storehouse : I have been to many places n the world, and everywhere they have Guinness! Probably the most recognized brand of beer that I can think of. The place is sumptuous and really well arranged. I learned about the art of crafting the perfect pint of Guinness, but still I can´t guarantee I could nail it myself ! The roof top bar was amazing because you are able to see Dublin as the place is filled with glass windows all around! Plus you get a free Guinness with the purchase of your ticket to the Storehouse, so I think it is the best value for the money!

Roof Top

  • Doolin: What a charming piece of land ! On our bus tour, whose final destination was The Cliffs of Moher, we made a stop to have lunch in this town. The town is located in the Atlantic coast of Ireland and it is very known for their traditional Irish music. There were some very interesting shops, where I got the chance to buy some magnets and a picture book of ” Old Irish Laws “.

Doolin

  • Cliffs of Moher: Last but not least, Cliffs of Moher is a must visit before you die and I really mean it. I felt so emotional by the beauty of this natural site, and also because I had never seen anything as majestic and filled with a very strong personality as the Cliffs were. I really wish to return to the Cliffs again, with my family or someone I really love, because I believe that must really make the experience even more surpassing.

Cliffs of Moher

If you would like to check out more pictures on my trip to Ireland, please check out my Flickr account : Kimmy Flickr

Till later !

Kimberly Oguilve

Sources

https://www.tcd.ie/

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Doolin


3 thoughts on “My favorite spots in Ireland

  1. Trinity College was a beautiful place! And to think that some people actually gets to live on the campus, I am a little bit jealous. I would also like to pay Doolin a longer visit. It seemed like such a nice country village, definitely it had its own charm.

    Like

  2. It’s unfortunate to read these wonderful posts AFTER the trip, as we would have loved to visit the Sweny Chemist/ Pharmacy listed – it sounds like a lovely place full of history! Luckily we were able to visit the other attractions and even got a free-entry to see the Book of Kells, when visiting Trinity College, with the help of our mutual friend from Dublin. All in all an interesting blog post full of lively photos, which complement the text.

    – Marjut & Jasmin

    Like

Leave a comment